file This Should Be interesting

5 years 3 weeks ago #24357 by lukey123
This Should Be interesting was created by lukey123
Hi Everyone, I'm wondering if someone here can shed some light on this for me.

Im a professional musician, and a trained sound engineer with my own studio, i have a pretty good understanding of sound and how things work, but being dyslexic seriously lacking on maths side of things when it comes to working things out. 

my band has been slowly building its reputation and moving up into bigger venues, so a year half ago decided to upgrade my rig and bought a bose F1 system because of its power size and weight, it was the most powerful and smallest i could afford. i assumed that 2,000 Watt peak per side would be enough, but I've been becoming more and more disappointed with it. its maxed out most of the time to the post where its starting to clip . having to crank up the input gains and overall output to get the main vocals loud enough at the back of the rooms, its becoming a daily struggle. and of course you reach a point where the main vocal mic is that loud theres no way to stop the feedback without physically turning it down.