Rig help

• bigboybunce
  • Topic Author
More
9 years 6 months ago #22225 by bigboybunce
Rig help was created by bigboybunce
So im new to the sound system crowd and am planing on building a rave rig with a phew mates who are chippies. I need advice on what speakers to build i want a standard rave rig, nothing too big at frist. I also need help with what comes after building the speakers (wiring, amps, crossovers etc.) I have a budget of around £1000

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• bigboybunce
  • Topic Author
More
9 years 6 months ago #22226 by bigboybunce
Replied by bigboybunce on topic Re:Re: Rig help
Somthing along these lines maybe
Attachments:

More
9 years 6 months ago #22231 by sn95
Replied by sn95 on topic Rig help
Nice Rig but you will have to provide a little more information. Like the number of people ,indoors , outdoors .Do you have the tools and know how to build the enclosure .$1000 is not a whole lot for a rig .but there are a lot of smart guys on here .Most important is plan out your rig thoroughly and enjoy your build

More
9 years 5 months ago #22242 by bjm362
Replied by bjm362 on topic Rig help
I don't follow currency symbols, but that is not USD! If that is Euros I think that is about $2500. If it is British lbs it should be about $3200. If you know where to save, and where to splurge, you can build a very nice rig with that kind of money!

However you are right that more info is required to give advice! Especially the size of audiences, but indoors vs outdoors would help as well!

• bigboybunce
  • Topic Author
More
9 years 5 months ago - 9 years 5 months ago #22243 by bigboybunce
Replied by bigboybunce on topic Re:Rig help
Indoors and and its british money id like to a rig for an audience for around 150
Last edit: 9 years 5 months ago by bigboybunce.

More
9 years 5 months ago #22244 by mini-mad
Replied by mini-mad on topic Re:Rig help