question-circle Building a mini rig, HELP

10 years 3 months ago #20872 by Cookie
Building a mini rig, HELP was created by Cookie
Hia guys, i was hoping someone would help me out, i want to build a mini rig, for the up and coming summer :woohoo: but i am having some problems i see people online saying you can't have this driver in this cabinet and this cabinet with these cabinets :sick: soo this is what i wanted to ask, can i build two MHB-30's with relatively cheap drivers around 50 to 100 pounds, with two cubo 12's again with relatively cheap drivers, not forgetting the mid & high range which would be provided by my friend's wharfdale pros evp series something like 300 to 400 watts. I am very new to this and am just trying to figure it all out, if all of this is complete **** then tell me and put me on the right rig path ;) thanks !

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 years 3 months ago #20873 by mini-mad
Replied by mini-mad on topic Building a mini rig, HELP
mini-rig?

how mini is mini?..... i have a mini-rig consisting of 2x mycro6 and a single THAM12. it truely is a mini rig and puts out quite a noice for something so small. in a room of 50 peeps no probs.... outside... it could do with another THAM12 if im honest. its all nice and compact and fits in a taxi if im ever stuck.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Cookie

10 years 3 months ago #20875 by Cookie
Replied by Cookie on topic Building a mini rig, HELP
Well when i say mini, Im really only thinking about the price I don't have much trouble with space, I want some speakers which put out a nice amount of noise but doesn't put a whole in my pocket :P Could u give me a rough price of how much u spent on your mini-rig ?

The plan is, to have parties in a shipping container, which would be awesome!! I really like bass so would love to have some bins which really move some air :D preferably with 12inch drivers again because of money haha

Thanks for replying dude!